fbpx International Workshop | ESITC Caen Skip to main content

International Workshop

Consult the presentation of the Workshops

ESITC Caen International Workshops: an original pedagogical tool for learning to collaborate internationally.


Open to foreign students, it confronts multidisciplinary and multicultural teams with projects resulting from real calls for tenders. During one month, the different teams build their dossiers. They benefit from comprehensive pedagogical support - including tutoring, specialised theoretical courses and conferences - provided by ESITC Caen teams and professionals who are experts in the sectors concerned. 

Students from all over the world are also offered technical visits to prestigious sites such as the Mont Saint Michel dam and the terminals in the port of Le Havre...

The themes

  • Offshore Renewable Energy and Aquaculture - Offshore renewable and aquaculture: the call for projects concerns the construction of a salmon aquaculture farm in a floating structure on the Brittany and Normandy coasts with an obligation to be energetically self-sufficient.
  • Renewable constructions - Sustainable building engineering: the call for tender concerns the renovation and extension of a building in Le Havre and its conversion into a cultural space. The projects must take into account specific aspects such as accessibility, energy efficiency and the atmosphere of the original building.
  • Ingénierie portuaire et travaux - Port engineering and maritime works: the aim here is to work on the development of the port of Cherchell East (Algeria). In addition to the need to set up a new container port, the candidates have to deal with the constraints linked to the preservation of the original archaeological site.

The 2020 workshop was supported by the Normandy Region, Cerema, the FFB and FRTP professional federations and companies: Accoast, Antea, Artelia, Apave Cathie Associate, CSi Portugal, VCMF FondOuest, SDi/ DEME, ETMF, Eiffage GC, Geotec, G TEC, IMDC, Innosea, SAIPEM, Jan de Nul, Arcadis, Charier GC, Eiffage, Ingérop, VINCI Construction, BESIX, Bouygues, etc.

Partners

esitc caen partenaire ws 2021

View the retrospective of the 2020 edition

Flyers Workshops 2021

Would you like to take part in this new edition?

  • 1 Current Civility
  • 2 Permanent address
  • 3 Studies
  • 4 Select your workshop
  • 5 Academic and professional experience
  • 6 Languages
  • 7 Confirmation
  • 8 Terminé
One file only.
128 MB limit.
Allowed types: txt, rtf, pdf, doc, docx, odt, ppt, pptx, odp, xls, xlsx, ods.
Civility

Sign up to the newsletter

By filling this form you're aggreeing to receive regularly contents from ESITC by e-mail and to become acquainted with our privacy policy

Aller au contenu principal

International Workshop

International Workshops ESITC Caen : un dispositif pédagogique original pour apprendre à collaborer à l’International

Ouvert aux étudiants étrangers, il confronte des équipes multidisciplinaires et multiculturelles à des projets issus de véritables appels d'offres. Durant un mois, les différentes équipes construisent leurs dossiers. Elles bénéficient d’un accompagnement pédagogique complet – associant tutorat, cours théoriques spécialisés et conférences – assurés par les équipes de l’ESITC Caen et des professionnels experts des secteurs concernés. 

Les étudiants venus du monde entier se voient également proposer des visites techniques de sites prestigieux, le barrage du Mont Saint Michel, les terminaux du port du Havre...

Les thématiques

 

  • Énergies offshore Renouvelable et aquaculture -  Offshore renewable and aquaculture : lappel à projet porte sur l’édification d’une ferme d’aquaculture de saumon en structure flottante sur les côtes bretonnes et normandes avec pour obligation d'être énergiquement auto-suffisant.
  • Constructions renouvelables – Sustainable building engineering : l’appel d’offre concerne la rénovation et extension d'un bâtiment au Havre et sa reconversion en espace culturel. Les projets doivent prendre en compte certains aspects particuliers comme l'accessibilité, l’efficacité énergétique et l’ambiance du bâtiment originel.
  • Ingénierie portuaire et travaux – Port engineering and maritime works : il s’agit ici de travailler sur l’aménagement du port de Cherchell East (Algérie). Outre la nécessité d’implanter un nouveau port de containers, les candidats doivent composer avec les contraintes liées à la préservation du site archéologique originel.

Le workshop 2019 a été soutenu par la Région Normandie, le Cerema, les Fédérations professionnelles FFB et FRTP et les entreprises: Accoast, Antea, Artelia, Apave Cathie Associate, CSi Portugal, VCMF FondOuest, SDi/ DEME, ETMF, Eiffage GC, Geotec, G TEC, IMDC, Innosea, SAIPEM, Jan de Nul, Arcadis, Charier GC, Eiffage, Ingérop, VINCI Construction, BESIX, Bouygues

 

Partenaires

esitc caen partenaires workhops

 

 

S'inscrire à la newsletter

En renseignant vos nom, prénom et adresse email, vous acceptez de recevoir régulièrement des contenus de l’ESITC par courrier électronique et vous prenez connaissance de notre Politique de confidentialité.