fbpx e-PAS | ESITC Caen Skip to main content

e-PAS

logos_financeurs

2020-2022: Regional project for professional development and educational ambition

The construction sector represents more than 600,000 companies. In 2017, it provided 1.146 million salaried jobs, more than 38% of which were for people over 45 years old. On the other hand, major construction projects are to come: the Greater Paris project and infrastructure and housing improvement projects (regeneration of railways, creation of high-speed train lines, urban renovation of priority neighbourhoods, airport extensions, raising the coastline, etc.). The Greater Paris project alone is expected to create or renew more than 27,000 jobs. In order to compensate for the massive retirements and the need for resources for the major construction sites to come, the recruitment of young people has become a major strategic challenge for the construction industry. The profession has set itself a target of a minimum of 100,000 young, qualified people to be recruited in the next 10 years. The need ranges from vocational qualified workforce to highly qualified engineers. This recovery in the building and public works sector can also be observed in other European countries.

 

Europe lacks qualified engineers

In order to meet this demand, higher education establishments specialising in construction and public works have been able to evolve to meet the demand, by developing their training offer and adapting the content to new technologies: BIM and collaborative work, expert systems and artificial intelligence in connected structures, materials with a low environmental impact... However, these changes in the world of building and public works, with the emergence of new, innovative and evolving professions, are not well known by young people, who often retain an outdated image of this sector of activity.

In terms of career guidance, there is no need to be complacent. Indeed, while it would be welcome if secondary school students spontaneously chose "occupations in demand", it is essential that the choice of their educational path be an intimately personal process, guided by their skills, their competences and their desired level of investment, but also by issues linked to their environment, their lifestyle, their personal balance, etc. Finding one's bearings is not easy.

 

Lack of professional projection, reorientations, fear of failure... our young people are lost

This is why it is essential that the discovery of sectors of activity, professions and training courses be easily accessible to young people, from secondary school onwards and throughout their education. In this respect, the introduction of the Avenir pathway has been a significant step forward, enabling the development of several schemes to help young people find their way through school and into higher education.

The advantage of these measures is that they form part of an active guidance process throughout the schooling of secondary school pupils, as they are an integral part of their training programme. They provide pupils with an initial toolbox for building their career plans. But for this generation Z (born between 1995 and 2010), school is no longer the only vector of knowledge. They are used to finding information online, on their computer, tablet or smartphone, at any time, anywhere and in an unlimited way.

THE E-PAS PROJECT TO PROMOTE PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND ACADEMIC AMBITION

The proposed solution focuses on the construction sector, which is currently under pressure and a major source of jobs for managers and senior technicians. It consists of 3 actions, centred on professional activity and personal development, with the aim of stimulating commitment and self-efficiency in the career choice of students:

 

Action 1: A serious game, to discover the civil engineering sector, the different professions on offer and the training courses that allow access to them.

Action 2: MOOCs, to find out the level required to follow these courses, to assess oneself and to prepare oneself to enter them.

Action 3: An escape game, to understand the construction techniques, but also the importance of human relations and the spirit of collaboration that exist in this sector of activity.

 

To meet the expectations of the new generation of students, this solution is:

  • free access and multimodal: composed of MOOCs, serious games and escape games;
  • allows for real-life situations close to the reality of the company: co-constructed with professional actors;
  • opens up the possibility of building a personalised pathway: co-constructed with various players in the world of education and higher education;
  • promotes collective intelligence and teamwork: allows for contact with students in the targeted courses and young graduates.

 

Its structure is similar to that of the www.terminales2018-2019.fr website, but it is less general and more focused on the construction industry, with realistic situations that are close to the professional world.

 

These actions potentially target more than 500,000 new baccalaureate holders who enrol each year in higher education. They aim to reduce the rate of reorientation in the first year of university higher education, which was 36.5% in 2017.

 

This project is financed by the Normandy Region up to 50% for a total budget of 815,000 euros.

 

The partners

logo partenaires

 

Sign up to the newsletter

CAPTCHA
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.

By filling this form you're aggreeing to receive regularly contents from ESITC by e-mail and to become acquainted with our privacy policy

Aller au contenu principal

e-PAS

logos_financeurs

2020-2022 : Projet régional en faveur de l'épanouissement professionnel et l'ambition scolaire

Le secteur du BTP représente plus de 600 000 entreprises. En 2017, il pourvoyait 1,146 Millions emplois salariés, dont plus de 38% pour des plus de 45 ans. D’autre part, de grands projets de construction sont à venir : le projet du Grand Paris et des projets d'infrastructures et d'amélioration de l'habitat (régénération de voies ferrées, création de lignes de TGV, rénovation urbaine de quartiers prioritaires, extension d’aéroports, rehausse du trait de côte…). Le Grand Paris, à lui seul, devrait engendrer la création ou le renouvellement de plus de 27 000 emplois. Pour compenser les départs massifs à la retraite et les besoins en ressources pour les grands chantiers à venir, le recrutement des jeunes est devenu un enjeu stratégique majeur des acteurs du BTP. La profession s’est fixée un objectif d’un minimum de 100 000 jeunes qualifiés à recruter dans les 10 ans à venir. Le besoin va du CAP, au bac+6. Cette reprise du BTP s’observe également dans les autres pays d’Europe.

L'Europe manque d'ingénieurs qualifiés

Afin de répondre à cette demande, les établissements d’enseignement supérieur, ayant une spécialisation dans le BTP, ont su évoluer pour répondre à la demande, en développant leur offre de formation et en adaptant les contenus aux nouvelles technologies : BIM et travail collaboratif, systèmes experts et intelligence artificielle dans les ouvrages connectés, matériaux à faible impact environnemental…Pour autant, ces mutations du monde du BTP, avec l’émergence de métiers nouveaux, innovants et évolutifs sont méconnues des jeunes, qui gardent souvent une image désuète de ce secteur d’activité.

En matière d’orientation professionnelle, il ne faut pas faire d’adéquationnisme. En effet, s’il serait bienvenu, que les collégiens et lycéens s’orientent spontanément vers les « métiers en tension », il est essentiel que le choix de leur parcours scolaire soit une démarche intimement personnelle, guidée par leurs appétences, leurs compétences et leur  niveau d’investissement souhaité, mais aussi par des problématiques liées à  leur entourage, leur mode de vie, leur équilibre personnel,... S’orienter, n’est pas chose facile.

Manque de projection professionnelle, réorientations, crainte de l'échec...nos jeunes sont perdus

C’est pourquoi, il est essentiel que la découverte des secteurs d’activité, des métiers et des formations soit facilement accessible aux jeunes, à partir du collège et tout au long de leur scolarité. A cet égard, la mise en place du parcours Avenir, a été une avancée significative, qui a permis le développement de plusieurs dispositifs d’aide à l’orientation scolaire et professionnelle vers les études supérieures.

Ces dispositifs ont pour intérêt de s’inscrire dans un processus d’orientation active, tout au long de la scolarité du collégien et du lycéen, car faisant partie intégrante de son programme de formation. Ils permettent à l’élève d’avoir une première boite à outils pour la construction de son projet professionnel. Mais, pour cette génération Z (née entre 1995 et 2010), l’école n’est plus le seul vecteur du savoir. Elle a l’habitude de trouver l’information en ligne, sur son ordinateur, sa tablette ou son smartphone, à tout moment, en tout lieu et de façon illimitée.

Le projet e-PAS pour favoriser l'épanouissement professionnel et l'ambition scolaire

La solution proposée est centrée sur le secteur du BTP, actuellement en tension et gros pourvoyeur d’emplois de cadres et techniciens supérieurs. Elle se décompose en 3 actions, centrées sur l’activité professionnelle et le développement personnel, dans le but de stimuler l’engagement et l’auto-efficacité dans le choix d’orientation des élèves :

  • Action 1 : Un serious game, pour découvrir le secteur du génie civil, les différents métiers proposés et les formations qui permettent d’y accéder ;
  • Action 2 : Des MOOCs, pour connaitre le niveau requis pour suivre ces formations, s’auto évaluer et se préparer à les intégrer ;
  • Action 3 : Un escape game, pour comprendre les techniques constructives, mais aussi l’importance des relations humaines et l’esprit de collaboration qui existent dans ce secteur d’activité.

Pour répondre aux attentes de la nouvelle génération d’étudiants, cette solution est :

  • libre d’accès et multimodale : composée de MOOCs, serious game et escapes games ;
  • permet des mises en situation proches de la réalité de l’entreprise : co-construite avec les acteurs du monde professionnel ;
  • ouvre la possibilité de bâtir un parcours personnalisé : co-construite avec différents acteurs du monde éducatif de l’enseignement supérieur ;
  • favorise l’intelligence collective et le travail en équipe : permet d’entrer en relation avec des élèves des formations visées et de jeunes diplômés.

Sa structure s’apparente à celle du site www.terminales2018-2019.fr, mais en étant moins généraliste, plus ciblée orientation vers les métiers du BTP, et avec des mises en situation réalistes, proches du monde professionnel et ludiques.

Ces actions ciblent potentiellement les plus de 500 000 nouveaux bacheliers qui s’inscrivent chaque année dans le supérieur. Elles ont pour vocation de  réduire le taux de réorientation en première année d’enseignement supérieur universitaire, qui était de 36,5%, en 2017.

 

Ce projet est financé par la Région Normandie à hauteur de 50% pour un budget total de 815 000 euros.

 

Les partenaires

logo partenaires

 

S'inscrire à la newsletter

En renseignant vos nom, prénom et adresse email, vous acceptez de recevoir régulièrement des contenus de l’ESITC par courrier électronique et vous prenez connaissance de notre Politique de confidentialité.